Health Professions Council 6th December 2005

NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

Executive Summary and Recommendations

Introduction

At the first meeting of the Communications Committee following the Council elections of July 2005, the Communications Committee nominated Dr Anna van der Gaag to be Chairman of the Committee and Mr Pat McFadden to be Vice-Chairman.

In accordance with the procedure agreed at the 12 July 2005 Council meeting these nominations are being put to Council for ratification.

Decision

The Council is asked to ratify the nominations set out above.

Background information

None

Resource implications

None

Financial implications

None

Appendices

The process for the election of Chairmen of Committees is available from the Secretariat.

Int. Aud.

Public RD: None

Date of paper

21st November 2005

ERROR: undefinedfilename OFFENDING COMMAND: c

STACK: